Life On A Farm?

 

We’re apart yet we’re always a piece. If we work together, we’ll blossom together and indulge in each others’ success.  

Our life somehow appears to be just like life on a farm. The more effort you put it, the better the payback. Treat the fertilizers, water, sunlight, soil as essentials that will aid you to bloom. Investing time and with persistent effort, you’ll blossom in no time. You probably don’t know what I meant over there. What I’m trying to convey is that by handing you a book on how you can master this and that and by being really diligent, you might soar. In fact you will. Everyone knows this but just that it often slips our mind and we need to be reminded over and over again. And of course, not relying on a book alone would make you succeed over others. 

This post is just to remind myself how distracted I have been the past few months. It’s okay if you don’t understand what I’m trying to bring across here. I need to get back on track. I have procrastinated over and over, and over and over again that I will work really hard to achieve my dreams and I’m utterly disgusted by how lazy I am. Even the illustration for this post was done on haste. I just feel like taking a gun and shot myself at the head for being so lazy but I’m not doing this as I promised myself that I’d repent. I always thought to myself and wish that I would wake up from my bed and the skills would just drop on me. I have forgotten in the outside world how many people are pursuing the same dream as I am and how hard they’re fighting for it, exactly like a bunch of plants fighting for sunlight for growth. I’ve forgotten that I’d have to outwit and be equipped with more skills, creativity and techniques to win this race. Now, I really need to get back on the road after I’m done with my part-time job for the school holidays. This is why I hate school holidays as I would have to slave myself to kill time and get paid. I hate working unless I am working as a designer. So, the only way to make this happen is to get back on track right after the holidays. Holidays can be such a distraction to someone like me with no self-discipline.

[EDIT] Okay, I felt so guilty for not using Illustrator for a while. So, people, check out the right side. I’ve linked nine people up whom I have doodle their hair on my own premade template look. So, just one click on those icons/dolls and it’ll direct you to their blog. And if you’d like one too, let me know and I’ll do it when I have the time. [/EDIT]

 

About Johnne

Jonathan is the name but just call me Johnne.

6 comments

  1. I found your site on technorati and read a few of your other posts. Keep up the good work. I just added your RSS feed to my Google News Reader. Looking forward to reading more from you.

    Allen Taylor

  2. viv

    hahaha. tats a nice link eh… its been a while since i’ve commented u eh.. hope to see u soon (:

  3. Haha, I havent been posting lately! Damn.

  4. debraaa

    Haha, i look cool! THANKS AHH!

  5. Hey Baby!
    You know I always try to make you look your best. I miss you!

  6. hey! so disappointed u neva draw me!!! DRAW ME draw me!
    haha. make sure it looks cute though =p

Leave a Reply

