Illustration Friday: Hoard

When I was a young little chap with mushroom hairstyle back then, I would buy many books from the book fairs in school every time and not read them. I would then keep them all together and allow dust to settle on the books in the storage room. I wanted and aim to set up my own library in the future back then. But now, I have other dreams to pursue. And now I wonder where my books might have gone to too.

 

About Johnne

Jonathan is the name but just call me Johnne.

7 comments

  1. i love this guy with mushroom hairstyle 🙂 great illo!

  2. Adorable.

    It brings me back to my likewise obsession with book fairs… The best part was always bringing those little brochures home the week before and fantasizing about which ones I would buy.

  3. Thank you guys! 🙂
    Haha, I used to be exactly just like you fantasizing about which one to take home!

  4. conniemartin

    Very, very appealing graphic. I have a husband who started out just as you did, but kept going. The result is a rented store room. Beware.

  5. Thank you 🙂
    Hahaha! I stopped buying so many books already. And now, I actually read the books I buy but it would take me months to finish it. Heh. Thanks for the warning though! Haha.

  6. matthewjeske

    nice drawing. This looks like it could be a video game thatI would want to play. Bookhunter!

  7. Thank you Matthew 🙂
    Haha, I’ll keep that in mind. Maybe in the future, I might be able to make a game out of it! Thanks for the suggestion! 😀

Leave a Reply

