The Novels

The reason why I haven’t been drawing and updating the past few weeks is because I was so caught up by this novel. The Stolen Child, written by Keith Donohue. It’s really good. I just finished reading it minutes ago. I wouldn’t have gotten the book if it wasn’t recommended by Audrey Niffenegger, yet another author of an absolute work of art titled The Time Traveler’s Wife. The Time Traveler’s Wife is actually Audrey Niffenegger’s first novel as well.

 

These two titles are actually the latest collections to my novels since I haven’t been getting any new books lately. You should really get them if you are obsessed with time, and of course legends and myths, fairytales – changelings. And now I’m desperate for a good new novel. I saw one before I actually purchase The Stolen Child. But after reading The Time Traveler’s Wife and The Stolen Child, my expectations grew higher. So I conclude that the book I fell in love with at first sight read-through at the synopsis, was nothing more than just a one minute or so crush.

 

Go find out more about the novels I recommend you if you are interested in fiction novels like that. I promise you they will be worthy of your time. I can’t wait for The Time Traveler’s Wife to hit the screens too. Rachel McAdams is actually playing as the wife in the film. So you guys better hurry before the tape starts rolling in cinemas. And get The Stolen Child too! No, I’m not lending you mine. I love my novels! They are like my spouse. Don’t separate them from me. I’m possessive. Haha.

 

About Johnne

Jonathan is the name but just call me Johnne.

2 comments

  1. debraaa

    trading spouses?

    LOL, i think i be stingy me and go to the library!

  2. Hahaha! I remember that reality tv show Trading Spouses.
    I’d get books from library if the books don’t stink!

Leave a Reply

