From Me, This Is For You Too.

Love was such a cliché

It only result you in dismay

                           

Beautiful written love songs make no sense

And they all appear to me back then as pretense

 

Adding my two cents worth to all my fellas

All they said was I am just jealous

 

No doubt, indeed I was.

 

 

There we are dancing

And we started glancing

 

You then moved over slowly

I was like holy!

 

You stepped in my life at the right time

And everything we do, just chime

 

They might give you all those labels

But what they say to me is just all fables

 

At my decision they might sigh

I know my senses never ever lie

Whatever they say to me doesn’t imply

So Baby, forever let me be your guy

 

I realized that love is no longer a cliché

And beautiful love songs relate me to you every single day

 

I used to think promising eternity was phony

That’s all because I was really very lonely

 

So Baby, this I swear,

I love you always,

Till the end of time

About Johnne

Jonathan is the name but just call me Johnne.

2 comments

  1. debraaa

    i reckon it went pretty well that day! =D

Leave a Reply

